Hello, God. Welcome to My Classroom


The Results Are In…

Posted in A Class Act by Linden Barrick on November 6, 2012
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Not really…it’s going to be a long evening of anticipation, waiting for the final results to be tallied. No matter who wins this election, there will be many people convinced our country is facing the worst four years ever. I feel a blanket of uncertainty settling over me.

The news announced some people in Virginia are waiting in line for 5 hours to exercise their right to vote (I’m feeling very blessed about my 25 minutes). Good for them. Everyone should do their duty, no matter the length of the line or the state of the weather. I truly believe apathy eliminates an individual’s right to complain.

At this point, I have no idea what the outcome will be, but in these two things I am confident:

1) God is in control.
2) He can use anyone to further His kingdom.

As my good friend Bobbi posted, “Duty is ours; results are God’s.” John Quincy Adams.

I’m praying His will, not mine, be done today.

2 Responses to 'The Results Are In…'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'The Results Are In…'.

  1. Ada Brownell said,

    Thanks for the reminders and the encouraging post.


    • Ada,
      Thanks for reading and commenting! It’s as much a reminder to myself as to others. It’s hard not to get caught up in all of it! Blessings,
      Linden


Leave a Reply

